The Birth of a Business

I am so excited as Dave and I have decided to move forward with the launch of “Ginny Cakes”….my baking business. Starting out I will be focusing on decorated cakes and specialty cupcakes. Down the road I’d like to introduce items like gluten free cakes and cupcakes, muffins and other wonderful treats.

In the beginning, I will work on an order basis, but the goal is to actually have a store front as soon as it makes sense for us to do so. I am excited and scared at the same time, however I also feel a real peace about this venture. Look for more information on Ginny Cakes over the next couple of weeks. Some of the cakes that I’ve already featured on this blog will be included in my line up…..Huckleberry Heaven, Strawberry Delight, Lemon Breeze, Banana Nut and others will be featured immediately. I know I’ve shared pictures of my cakes before, but thought I’d share a couple again. If you live in the Central Oregon area, remember me for your next party.
Thanks
Ginny

Lemon Breeze

Huckleberry Heaven

16-Year-Old Princess
These are just a couple of the cakes I’ve done over the past two years. I will be launching a website and facebook page dedicated to my cakes soon. I will post links to both here once they are live.

3 thoughts on “The Birth of a Business

Leave a Reply

