Raspberry White Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are TO DIE FOR. I will definitely be making these again and am more than happy to share the recipe.

Cupcakes
1 Vanilla Cake Mix
1 Small Package Vanilla Instant Pudding
3 Eggs
1/2 Cup Vegetable Oil
1 Cup Water
Mix all ingredients together on medium for two minutes.

Bake cupcakes in 350 degree oven. I never trust the timer so I just keep an eye on them. They should cook for about 15 minutes.

Filling
6 oz Raspberries
2 Tbsp Sugar
2 Tbsp Water
1 Tbsp Corn Starch
Mix berries with sugar and water. Put in blender and pulse a couple of times until they become a puree. Put in small sauce pan over medium heat. Mix corn starch with 1 Tbsp water and mix with berries. Cook until it begins to boil and thicken. Cool.

Frosting
2 Cups White Chocolate Chips
1 Cup Butter
3 Tbsp Milk
1 Tsp Vanilla
Approximately 5 Cups Powdered Sugar
Put butter in mixing bowl and mix until fluffy. Add milk and vanilla. Mix. Slowly add approximately half of powdered sugar.

In double boiler, melt white chocolate chips……once they are melted add to frosting mixture and then mix in remaining powdered sugar.

Assembling Cupcakes
Cut “core” out of the middle of the cupcakes. Put about 1 1/2 to 2 tsp of filling in each cupcake. Using piping bag frost cupcakes and top with single raspberry.

These are relatively easy to make and are soooooooooooo yummy!

Raspberry White Chocolate Cupcakes

Family reviews have all been great.  Kaylee took some to a 4th of July potluck and called to say that two of the mothers in attendance want me to do their next cake.  Will do more recipe testing over the next couple of days and share our reviews about each.  I think the next one will be a Bailey’s Irish Cream cupcake.    These are ones that I will definitely carry at Ginny Cakes.

One thought on “Raspberry White Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. Found your blog on MWOP. I am adding it to my favorites, I enjoy your writing. I can so relate to the snake story. I, also, am scared to death of snakes and even worms. It is an irrational fear. As a teen, my family went to Reptile Gardens in SD. I am not sure what I expected to see in a reptile garden, but I was petrified when there were so many snakes just hanging around. I ran out of the exit (one way in, one way out) so quickly, as white as a sheet, as someone handed me a certificate for making it through Reptile Gardens. Horrible!
    Feel free to check out my blog if you are so inclined. I write a lot about my two granddaughters from Ethiopia and other random things.

Leave a Reply

