Bin Laden Dead

Wow is about all I can say. After almost ten years, the man behind the death of thousands of Americans is finally dead. My youngest son (who is 14) received a text last night from a friend saying “Bin Laden is Dead”. At first my husband and I thought it was some sort of joke, but upon turning on the news, we learned that indeed, Osama Bin Laden is finally dead. He cannot hurt any more Americans or anyone else.

I loved the response from the Vatican. I don’t remember it word for word, but it was something like this “while we never rejoice in the death of any human being, this man caused the death of so many innocent people……” You get the picture. I for one am incredibly thankful to see this earth rid of such evil. I am also a little scared…..Bin Laden has many followers worldwide (yes even here in the United States) and I am afraid of retaliation. I pray that no more Americans have to die as a result of this man.

I am proud to be an American and I am proud of my fellow Americans who put thier lives on the line every single day to protect us from people like this evil man. I am especially proud of the men who participated in the very dangerous mission that resulted in the death of Evil.

Leave a Reply

