Busy Day

Wow……what a busy day. I spent the morning running errands that didn’t get done over the weekend and also chasing down real people at the company that provides our health insurance so I could schedule my mammogram in Central Oregon (where they are no in network providers) instead of driving 2 1/2 hours to Eugene for that wonderful procedure. I finally got everything I needed to have the procedure done at Central Oregon Radiology, where I’ve had them since I turned 42…..I know, I know. I put the first one off two years and had a real wake up call, but that is a story for another day. Then I chased down the phone number of the gentleman who has the coffee shop for sale….left him a message. If I don’t hear back from him by tomorrow, I’ll call again. This afternoon I was supposed to spend a couple of hours with a new friend learning how to work with gum paste and fondant (cake decorating), but she didn’t realize that our time was scheduled for today and so we will be meeting tomorrow afternoon. During all of this, I was also washing and drying four loads of laundry. Late this afternoon I went out the Chimps Inc., a local chimpanzee sanctuary located in Central Oregon, for the fundraising committee meeting. Please check out their web site. I have just put a link to it on my side bar. We are so excited to announce that Dr. Jane Goodall will be our guest at a special event at the Hooker Creek Event Center located at the Deschutes County Fairgrounds on October 8, 2011. We are so honored to have her support for our sanctuary. Tonight I am laying low….waiting for Dancing with the Stars to come on. On another note, I just have to ask, is anyone else going to get up at 1 AM pacific time to watch the wedding of William and Kate? Yep, I will be one of the millions watching the event on TV. I got up in the middle of the night to watch the marriage of Prince Charles and Lady Diana and I got up in the middle of the night to watch her funeral…..and yes, I will be up in the middle of the night to watch this wedding. I am a hopeless romantic!

Ginny at Chimps Inc. Civil War Fundraiser 2010

Leave a Reply

