A Day with the Kids

Today was a wonderful day. A simple day. A day spent with my children. Too often I am present, but not really PRESENT. I am with my children, but often thinking about what needs to be done tomorrow, or the next day. My mind on things at work and not on my children. Today was perfect. This morning, I went to the airport with Reuben and Connor and watched them fly high in the sky. Both were able to take the controls of a helicopter and fly around Bend. They had a wonderful time and were so excited when it was over. After that, I went and got all of the ingredients for homemade pizza for dinner. After returning home, I crawled up on my bed for a nap, only to have Kaylee come join me……she spent an hour working on her Central Oregon FFA Facebook page while I dozed and then we came downstairs and made homemade pizza for dinner……together. Now Kaylee and I are watching Cupcake Wars together and Connor and Dave are outside playing catch. Today was wonderful……time well spent. Time spent with my children.

Family

Leave a Reply

